This Thai dessert was given to me by one of my students. And no, I don't have a clue what it is either. It tasted pretty good though, and despite looking like gelatin, I believe is actually vegan. Unless I'm mistaken, which I probably am, then it's made from agar. And no, I don't know what agar is either.